Wk 6 – Photo Walk

This week our focus was a photo walk. Our leader, Crysta Tim took us around some of Long Beach’s recreational hang out spots. My goal during this walk was to find things that I never noticed. While playing more attention to details and my surroundings I was able to find multiple art pieces by the information center of the USU, cool designs on the air hockey table, as well as actually observing my surroundings and seeing how many people on campus utilize these activities. Crysta was an excellent tour guide, she let us roam around and find things that we were interested in, while focusing primarily on recreational aspects. I thought that the coolest item we came across was the huge Jenga game. This photo walk really opened my eyes to my surroundings and the activities Long Beach has provided for our leisure.

Leave a Reply

