Wk 4 – LA Art Book Fair

On Friday, the 12th I went to the LA Book Fair at MOCA. I had never been to an event like this, so I had no idea what to expect. There were so many things to look at: cool photography, books, and interesting displays. Many of the authorsĀ talked about their pieces at their tables and were showcasing a lot of their work. One piece that stood out the most to me was a book about Teenage Pre-occupation. This book photographed the everyday life of today’s teenager and how social media and slang like “YOLO” affects everyday lifestyles. I also found a booth with artwork pamphlets saying “The Life of Pablo” on it. Just today, Kanye dropped his new album T.L.O.P., or “The Life of Pablo” and I found it very coincidental. A lot of the items were erotic, showcasing the human body and the many different artistic aspects that can be expressed through the mind and language. The Book Fair was very interesting, there were so many things to look at. I brought a group of friends with me and we explored for a couple of hours, it was definitely a great experience!

Leave a Reply

